By Indian Authors Fiction Love fiction

Promise Me a Million Times by Keshav Aneel – Book review

Tags:      

Promise Me a Million Times Book Cover Promise Me a Million Times
Keshav Aneel
Fiction/ Romance
Srishti Publishers & Distributors
August 1st 2016
E-book
168
Read on Amazon Kindle app

Believing that life always gives us all a second chance is too bookish a thought.
Because sometimes, by the time we finally realize our faults and true potential,
times have changed dramatically.
Like a couple of migratory birds, both Charlie and Edwin leave everything
back in their village and settle for a new life in the big city. For Edwin, it was
where he was going to chase his dreams of becoming an actor; but for Charlie,
it was just another place to be with his only friend, to help him accomplish his
dreams.
However, life seemed to have different plans as it throws Charlie in Aster's
way, who was silently walking through instabilities of her own destiny. He
could never have guessed, but he was in for an absolute unthoughtful phase of
profoundness, which was going to last forever.
Promise me a Million Times is a story of dreams, friendship, struggles and a will
to make up for every loss with love by your side

Introduction:

‘Promise Me a Million Times’, as the name suggests, is a love story. As it had been long since I had read a love story, I decided to read this book as it had good reviews. Love stories, after all, are touching and we require that sort of a therapy to melt the heart from time to time. So, here’s what the book has to offer the readers!

Plot Summary:

The book revolves around the story of two young boys, Ed and Charlie, who are orphans. The two move from their small village to a big city to realize Ed’s dream of becoming an actor. Ed and Charlie are best friends, more like brothers, and since they are orphans, they are like family to each other. Thus, when Ed dreams of making it big in the showbiz world, Charlie accompanies him to the big city. However, he himself does not have any specific motive in life.

Once in the city, the two boys struggle to find a place to stay. After a while, they meet a group of boys and move into their room. The boys soon become best friends and more like family to Ed and Charlie and shower them with love, hope and life.

However, Charlie’s life assumes a new meaning when he meets a beautiful young medical intern, Aster. Aster, an orphan herself, has a dark past but is very optimistic about life. She fills Charlie’s life with purpose, motivation and love and inspires him to make it big in life by pursuing his passion for writing.

But then, love stories have to have a twist, don’t they? So, there comes a twist in their picture perfect love story and it will break your heart. To know what happens to the couple and to Ed, read the book!

Writing Style:

The book is written by an Indian author so the language used is quite easy and understandable for Indian readers. The author has kept it simple and sober, not mixing up too many things. Thus, you can read the book with pace and finish it within two or three days.

My Perception:

The book is a heart-warming story of love, affection, care, brotherhood and friendship. It has many hidden messages in it; it teaches you the importance of parents, of having true friends in life, of what love can do to a human, of how important it is to be optimistic in life and that success comes only after failure. It will touch your heart in a number of ways and bring tears in your eyes at the end. The end surely is heart-breaking and you will feel the pain of the characters. For those who like reading simple and emotional love stories, this book is highly recommended!

Grab a copy of this book from here, 

Until next time keep reading 🙂 

We would love to connect you on facebook , twitter & Instagram  🙂

Pooja Kshirsagar

Pooja is a full-time copywriter, a passionate blogger and an aspiring novelist. She believes in power of words and absolutely loves reading books. She’s here to help all the bookworms choose and read the right book and set out on a virtual journey through reading!

    5 COMMENTS

  • Chaicy September 23, 2016 Reply

    That was a very detailed review, I’d surely give it a read

    xoxo Chaicy
    Style.. A pastiche! – styleapastiche.com

  • Maniparna Sengupta Majumder September 23, 2016 Reply

    The review is really nice, but these days, I sincerely avoid love stories. Tired of reading them… 😛

  • Jyotirmoy Sarkar September 23, 2016 Reply

    I love love-stories, will read it.

  • Pooja Kshirsagar September 23, 2016 Reply

    Thank you everyone! Do read. Even if you aren’t really fond of love stories, the book will give u a lot of inspiration to chase your dreams.

  • muthusamy September 23, 2016 Reply

    Thanks, Keshav Aneel. For making me million times happy.

what do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • #bookreview #Mamtaandothershortstories by #munshipremchand .
.
Rating 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 .
.
This book is recommended to me by @alwz_archana and luckily I also win the giveaway organized by her. In past, I have read most of the Munshi Premchand's work and I have read all of them in Hindi. This is the first time I have read his stories in English. .
.
This book consist 15 short stories written by him and each story is beautiful and impressive. These stories will take you back to the different era. These stories are weaved around the humble relationship and love. .
.
Al though this is the translated version and I missed the typical language, I am impressed by the selection of stories.
.
.
These stories are truly heart touching, you should read this book!
.
.
.
#bookreviewer #haloofbooks #booksaremylife #bookbloggers #booklover #indianbookworm #indianbookblogger #indianbookreviewer #bookworm #bookphotography #bibilophile #booknerd #bookstagram #bookstagramer #bookstagramindia #indianclassic #shortstories #indianauthor #bookphotography #paperback #giveawaywin #readersofinstagram #bookworm #mustread #readers #newpost #bookstagramfeature #indianreaders #instareads
  • #Repost @bookish_santa (@get_repost)
Thank you for this giveaway @bookish_santa 
#bookishsanta
・・・
Are you a Bibliophile, Bookstagramer ?? Do you love collecting books ? Then here is your chance to participate in an exciting giveaway of copies of Unbreakable: An Autobiography of M.C. Mary Kom signed by the legend herself 😍😍 We have got four copies up for grab.
________________________________________________________________
Rules:
☝ Follow @bookish_santa. Don't cheat by unfollowing later. ✌Like this pic and tag four booklover friends in the comments below.
👉Repost this pic with #bookishsanta and Tag us in the post.

Note:
* Giveaway open for Indians residents only.
**Last day to participate: 25 July 2017
*** The winner will be selected by random and shall be announced on 27th July 2017
________________________________________________________________
#giveaway #bookishsanta
#bookstagram
#bookstagramer #bookstagramindia #bookstagramdelhi #bookstagramfeature #indianreaders #instareads #readersofinstagram #bookworm #bibliophile #autobiography #unbreakable #bookporn #bookish
  • Thanks for this giveaway @penguinindia and @khubaibliophile 💕
Hope to win it 🙌
  • Sharing #newpost of the blog 📣 
#bookreview #secondchance by Dr. Sandeep Jatwa @authordrsj .
.
Rating 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 .
.
We often make decision in our life without thinking its pros and cons. From these some of the decisions are spontaneous and some are made by our nature and ego. We hardly ever get a chance to reform it, but even if we get a chance then how we amend our mistakes /decisions is something worth to think. This book revolves around the same scenario.
.
.
🍀you can check the full review on the blog,  link is in profile 🍀
.
P.s : this is me and it is my first attempt to pose with the book😹🙈I am not a photogenic so please bear with it 😂
.
.
.
#bookreviewer #haloofbooks #booksaremylife #bookbloggers #booklover #indianbookworm #indianbookblogger #indianbookreviewer #bookworm #booksaremylife #bookphotography #bibilophile #bookstagram #bookstagramindia #bookstagramindiafeature #readersofinstagram #indianauthor #booknergidans #bookporn #booknerd #reviewcopy #fiction #mustread #booksof2017 #monsoonread #debutbook #debutauthor #sandeepjatwa
  • #newpost on the blog 📣 
#bookreview #tokillamockingbird by #harperlee .
Rating 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 .
.
There are some books which are marked as a classic and must read, you often wonder what makes this book a classic. And you find the answer only when you read the book. This book is one of such books. Though this book was on my kindle since 5 months, I didn’t read it thinking that the language would be hard. One day one of my bookstagrammer friends, Mudrika @heer_13 wrote an impressive review of this book and then I decided to give it a read. .
.
🐦 Do check the full review on the blog, link is in profile 🐦
.
.
.
#bookreviewer #haloofbooks #booksaremylife #bookbloggers #indianbookworm #indianbookblogger #indianbookreviewer #bookworm #booksaremylife #bookphotography #bibilophile #booknerd #booknergidans #instablogger #bookporn #kindlephotography #classicbooks #classicauthor #mustread #atticus #scoutfinch #beautifulbooks #novel  #mustread #bookstagram #indianbookstagrammer #bookstagramindia #bookstagramindiafeature
  • #Repost @theliquidsunset (@get_repost)
Thanks for this giveaway @theliquidsunset
And @harpercollinsin 😊 ・・・
**GIVEAWAY**
@harpercollinsin and I are giving away two copies of The One Who Swam With The Fishes by Meenakshi Reddy Madhavan (@decemberschild)
.
Rules :
1. Follow @theliquidsunset and @harpercollinsin
2. Like this picture.
3. Tag three friends in the comments below. You can do this up to three times. Each one counts as one entry.
.
(Optional)
▶Repost this picture on your feed. Counts as two extra entries. Tag me in the post.
▶ Shoutout about the giveaway on your IG Story which gives you one extra entry. Mention me and @harpercollinsin in your story.
.
.
There will be two winners and each one will receive a paperback copy of the book that will be sent to you by the publishers.
.
The last date to enter the giveaway is 21st July, 11:59 PM IST
It is open to Indian residents only and is in no way affiliated to Instagram.
  • Thank you so much for this giveaway @hachette_india 💕
  • This is why it is better to leave behind the past. 
Sharing this impressive quote from the book #feeldealandheal by Nirmal Yadav | Published by #fingerprintpublishing .
.
.
#bookreviewer #haloofbooks #booksaremylife #bookbloggers #booklover #indianbookworm #indianbookblogger #indianbookreviewer #bookworm #booksaremylife #bestquote #inspirationalquotes #nicequotes #awesomequotes #quotestoliveby #quotesoftheday #bookquotes #bestquote #authorquote #truequotes #qotd #inspiring #motivating #lifelessons #Quotefrombook #indianauthor #booknergidans #tuesdaymotivation #pastmemories #selfhelp

%d bloggers like this: